Naked in Public.

So… I’ve been journaling for a while in the mornings… I made a rule for myself that I’m not allowed to write about events of the day or “real life feelings”… just word blobs.

And then a friend made me interested in poetry again.

And then another friend made me interested in doing things that feel scary…

So… in the interest of all of that, here’s a couple days’ worth of journal entries, unedited, from my private book:

You raise the dead.
I lick the tears from your eyes.
Splitting hairs as the world falls down… Our stolen moments like papercuts, exquisitely agonizing.
I can’t take my eyes from the scars on your back.
This leaking house, this bleeding heart, cracks in a blanket, lighting up my little room.

Your hands are shaking
Stomach trembles
Muscles release, strung with gold.
Rasputin sings the Fool’s eternal song
Golden puppets dance.
Dance for me.

SONY DSC

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Naked in Public.

  1. “Splitting hairs as the world falls down”- isn’t that the truth.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. theinfiniterally says:

    These are fascinating word images to me, full of intrigue. I could well get lost in them like a painting, but I promised myself one last blog entry and then off to conquer the world.

    Liked by 2 people

Leave a Reply

