Once Upon a Time

A long, long time ago, in a galaxy far away, I ran into this line… I don’t even know if it was from a movie or a book or what…
“If your life was a movie, would anybody want to see it?”

It stuck.  I have lots of stories I never tell because people think they’re impossible and that I’m making it up. That’s fine with me. haha… I gave up on the desire to be understood.

I do, however, enjoy making a good story.

When I taught English, I used to say over and over that humans are storytelling creatures. Everything we do is about some story line… For no other reason than that it entertains me, I decided to make my story fun to watch… as much as I can.

It makes me smile… and for all my studying of philosophy, I keep coming back to the fact that it’s pleasant to smile and I would like to do more of that.

Happy Solstice. Keep smiling.

Onward and upward.

*

SONY DSC

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Once Upon a Time

  1. theinfiniterally says:

    Stories grasp at the truths that nothing else can touch. I’m glad for the story of you, and everyone.

    Liked by 2 people

  2. A most exquisite Solstice, sister Starr!

    Liked by 2 people

  3. jr cline says:

    Happy Solstice! ❤️

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Diamonds in the rough. says:

    Lovely ,brave ,true & insightful 😊

    Like

Leave a Reply

